Teardrop

teardrop

I’ll shed a tear for you

Made from love

And the fondest memories

Of holding you in my arms

And stroking your soft hair absentmindedly.

You were always there for me

To lift up my spirits

When they were down

And I have never

Had a better friend than you.

You were a free spirit

Roaming the wilderness,

but you came back to society

To spend your life with me.

Without you,

I know that I will never be the same

So I will shed a tear for you

Even though you won’t be here to catch it.

It will hold

All our love

And memories.

It started on paper because I wanted to hold the shape of it. I wrote it for a friend that’s having a really hard time right now because she has to say goodbye to her lifelong friend, a cat named Mr. Boggles. I understand the pain that she’s going through, and we’re very close friends- almost like sisters, so it’s been rather emotional for me as well. Please feel free to leave any words of wisdom that may help a friend heal the wounds during this difficult time. I’d love to hear your stories as well whether they’re happy memories of an old friend of yours or stories that show your empathy for the situation. Thank you, all of you, for being you!

9 thoughts on “Teardrop

  1. Having had to recently say goodbye to a pet, I can definitely say I’m sorry for the loss. Your sister-friend has a great sister-friend.

    • It’s always difficult to cope but it’s so heartbreaking to witness people have to lose their silent confidants that are their pets. Thank you for your words of empathy.

  2. sandy says:

    That’s so sweet of you to be there for your friend Tamara. She is very lucky to have you in her life. When loves ones pass that exactly what we need (our friends). I will be praying for your friend in this difficult time. As prayer is so powerful !!

  3. Ahh that’s so sweet of you Tamara. So sorry to hear about your dear friend loosing her beloved pet, but that’s exactly what she needs a friend like you. I will be pray for her that God will heal her heart.

  4. It’s so very hard saying goodbye to a loved one, persons or pets. They are such a deep part of our life’s walk and always leave an emotional sense of insecurity knowing that we are loosing what feels like ‘a very part of ourselves’. What a beautiful friend you are to care so much and I pray in time that another little friend will replace her loss. When the time is right. God bless you both.

Leave a Reply

