May Day Announcements!

  • Yesterday was the last day for NaPoWriMo. It was so much fun! I successfully completed 30 poems in 30 days and completed all of the prompts (even though not all of them were completed on the exact day). What’s that you say? There was no poem for day 29? *Gasp* Okay, I decided to keep that one for myself. I wrote a poem that I’d like to give to someone special, and I know they frequent my blog to see what I’m up to, so I figured I’d just keep it private for right now. Maybe I’ll post it after I give it to aforementioned special person πŸ˜‰ ! My personal goal was to do the consecutive 30 days with a poem for each day, but I made it 19 days in a row! Did you participate in NaPoWriMo? How did you enjoy it? Send me a link to your favorite poem that you did and I’ll be sure to check it out if I haven’t already πŸ™‚
  • I created a blog related email address! I’ve been thinking about doing this for a long time and I finally decided to create one. Please feel free to send me comments, suggestions, any stories or poems of yours that you might like opinions on, or even if you just want to chat! I’ll take requests for poetry when possible, or we could even do a collaboration together if that’s something that you’d be interested in doing. Feel free to send me anything you’d like to share. I find it difficult to communicate with you wonderful people through wordpress because my computer takes forever to load my comments, so I don’t respond to nearly as many people as I’d like to. You can reach me at tipprtamara@outlook.com (I’ll put my email address in the sidebar as well πŸ˜‰ ).
  • Lastly, I’ve mentioned before how much you guys mean to me, but I really would like to say it again! You guys inspire me with your stories and it touches my heart when you leave comments about your personal life and how certain words or phrases brought you back to a different time in your life. I love hearing these types of things and you guys really keep me inspired to keep writing and follow my dreams! You are all very wonderful people and I hope I’ve touched your lives as much as you have touched mine!

Sorry for the wall of text, I tried highlighting the main parts of it. Thank you for your continued support. I look forward to hearing from you!

3 thoughts on “May Day Announcements!

  1. Good for you sweetheart. All your poems are very inspiring. I have lots and lots of favorites, but I will have to say the very first poems you wrote on your blog were what really spoke to me about the ,beautiful, amazing, wonderful, and very talented young lady you’ve become. I am so blessed to have you as my niece and am looking forward to your first book. Love you so much xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

